Negotiation, Negotiation, Negotiation

UK Property Investment news and comments from Mark Harrison of YourPropertyExpert.com

I’m declaring bankruptcy, email bankruptcy :-)

Posted by markharrison on April 26, 2007

I did something really stupid today.

I noticed that the email backups weren’t working, so I went in to see what was wrong. In order to do a “clean backup run”, I deleted the “partial backup” to start with a clean slate…. except it wasn’t the BACKUP I deleted – it was all my live email😮

So, effective of about 15:30 today, I’m declaring what is known in the States as “email bankruptcy”.

  • I have consigned all those “unread messages” to the bin of history.
  • All those “re-marked as unread, because I sort of ought to do something about them” messages – well, they’re gone as well.

So, if you do need me to do something, better email me again about it🙂

For about an hour, it was shocking… but now I’ve had a few hours to get used to the idea, it’s sort of liberating…

…  and I sure am glad that all my appointments live in a paper diary, and all my critical “to dos” live in a paper tickler file (thanks Dave!).

2 Responses to “I’m declaring bankruptcy, email bankruptcy :-)”

  1. 6 weeks on – no regrets. Utterly liberating…

    … and I’m a lot less paranoid about “missing something” now.

  2. Thanks for any other informative website. Where else may I am getting that type of info written in such a perfect way? I have a project that I’m just now running on, and I have been on the look out for such info.

Leave a Reply

 
