Negotiation, Negotiation, Negotiation

UK Property Investment news and comments from Mark Harrison of YourPropertyExpert.com

Declaring Email Bankrupcy has a new home…

Posted by markharrison on July 2, 2007

Just over two months ago, I declared email bankrupcy – that’s to say, I announced that I had too many unread emails, and therefore was going to delete them all and start again.

Since I did that, I’ve been trying to persuade people to contact me through means other than email – if you want to get back to me, ask a question, disagree, or otherwise comment on this blog – leave a comment on the blog!

Likewise, if you have a specific issue with a transaction at MyThingE.com, then you will get a far better service by registering it through the complaints process than sending me a personal email to my home address🙂

However, the concept of email bankrupcy has caught on, to the extent that there are quite a few people now seriously discussing it at facebook. The facebook group is here.

I have to say, I’m finding facebook a very useful tool – seems to do everything for me that I did with LinkedIn, but it is free and easier to use! I’m also, ironically, finding it a better Twitter client than, well, Twitter.com

5 Responses to “Declaring Email Bankrupcy has a new home…”

  1. Erin said

    LOL, I haven’t heard the term “email bankruptcy” before, but that makes perfect sense. It would be hard for me to lose all those emails forever, though.

  2. That’s what I thought – until a major server issue (well, OK, human error on my part) wiped them all out.

    Looking back, it was liberating!

  3. […] you may have guessed about Landlord Law. Soon, after we have added Mark Harrison who writes about Uk Property Investment and features many insightful […]

  4. I am really impressed with your writing talents and also with the format on your blog. Is this a paid subject matter or did you customize it your self? Anyway keep up the nice high quality writing, it’s uncommon to see a great weblog like this one today..

  5. This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and stay up for seeking more of your great post. Additionally, I have shared your website in my social networks

Leave a Reply

 
