Negotiation, Negotiation, Negotiation

UK Property Investment news and comments from Mark Harrison of YourPropertyExpert.com

I’m overwhelmed!

Posted by markharrison on July 4, 2007

At about three this afternoon, I sent out a note to the YourPropertyExpert.com mailing list, asking for help.

I’m launching a 1:1 mentorship programme with Nightingale Conant shortly (I’ve been in the recording studio over the last couple of weeks). Some of the clients I’ll be dealing with personally, but we have too many for me to take on. Hence I was asking for people with 10 or more properties, who might be interested in doing some 1:1 phone mentoring.

There are a little over 1,700 people on the YourPropertyExpert.com list, and I was hoping, fingers crossed for 5 respondents! (I was expecting two or three.)

Within the first three and a half hours I’ve had 33 responses from qualified people – so if you have emailed me and I haven’t yet replied, a thousand pardons – I’m sifting through the responses and will get back to you in the next 48 hours!

I’d not realised how many high-quality property investors subscribed to the list… I guess I’d had the kind of naive assumption that I was mainly writing for an audience who were interested in getting started in property, but here are some of the comments from applicants:

I currently own 103 properties

I currently own 15 props and still buying

Wow! On the bright side I have all the mentors I’m going to need…. but I seriously need to re-think who my readership is!

One Response to “I’m overwhelmed!”

  1. Gavin said

    Wow! That’s awesome.

Leave a Reply

 
