Negotiation, Negotiation, Negotiation

UK Property Investment news and comments from Mark Harrison of YourPropertyExpert.com

Thank you for the kind words

Posted by markharrison on September 7, 2007


rear end

Originally uploaded by Mark Harrison UK

I’d like to say a big “thank you” to all of you who have emailed me since Tuesday sending your best wishes. It’s amazing how fast word gets around.

Just to reassure you, I have whiplash, but am otherwise fine. My arm’s in a sling, but I went home in a breakdown lorry, not an ambulance.

The other party has admitted full liability, and her insurance company has taken over handling repair of the car directly with Brands Hatch Morgan. I am HOPEFUL that we will discover no chassis / frame damage, and that the car will be repairable.

Full marks to my insurance broker, who sorted out a loan car within 24 hours of the accident. At the moment, my arm means that I can’t really drive it longer than 5-10 minutes (but that’s fine to get to Church to sing for the wedding tomorrow morning.)

Mary and the kids were NOT in the car. The emergency services were on hand in 5 minutes. I live in a country with (for all our complaints) a good health care system.

However, let me tell you, standing in the overtaking lane of a 4-lane motorway, while the traffic in the other three sort of slows down to pass you is NOT a fun experience.

One Response to “Thank you for the kind words”

  1. aa breakdown cover…

    […]Thank you for the kind words « Negotiation, Negotiation, Negotiation[…]…

Leave a Reply

 
